Bronco Blazer

  • November 2Congratulations to our Teacher of the Year finalists: Ms. Chaves, Ms. Mack-Williams, and Ms. McCartney!

  • October 29Buy your yearbook today! Go to www.balfour.com and search for George Bush High School.

  • August 21Pre-order your yearbook to guarantee a copy! Go to www:balfour.com today!

12 Days of Holiday Cheer


Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






As it gets closer to winter break, Bush High School students spread a little joy and excitement as they dress up for the 12 days of Holiday Cheer. Each of the 12 days leading up to Winter Break has a different theme.

Day 1: Thursday, Dec. 6- Winter Color Wars

-Seniors: Red (Santa)

-Juniors: Green (Christmas Tree)

-Sophomores: White (Snow)

-Freshman: Black (Coal)

Day 2: Friday, Dec. 7- Tacky Holiday

Day 3: Monday, Dec. 10- Grinch Day

-Wear Green

Day 4: Tuesday, Dec. 11- Winter Hats/Boots/Scarves 

Day 5: Wednesday, Dec. 12- Jingle Bell Rocks

-Bells and Bling/ Silver and Gold

Day 6: Thursday, Dec. 13- Candy Cane Day

-Wear Red and White

Day 7: Friday, Dec. 14- Family Flannel

-Wear your favorite flannel

Day 8: Monday, Dec. 17- Deck the Halls

-Deck out in Christmas Accessories

Day 9: Tuesday, Dec. 18- Holiday Socks + Hats

Day 10: Wednesday, Dec. 19- Winter Blues

-Wear Blue

Day 11: Thursday, Dec. 20- Winter Wonderland 

-Wear White

Day 12: Friday, Dec. 21- Ugly Sweater

Broncos be sure to be in dress code and have fun showing off creative outfit!

By I.B.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.

The student news site of George Bush High School
12 Days of Holiday Cheer